Since each Indonesian province maintains its own distinct cultures, shelters, attire and dialects, TMII built a model of each of the houses from the 26 different provinces. TMII attempted not only to reconstruct the homes of the various provinces, but also to create a realistic model of the environment and shelters of the various people of Indonesia.[2] The venues, which are situated around the main lake in a similar fashion to the different islands of the Indonesian archipelago, are thematically divided into six areas in respect to the main islands of Indonesia; Java, Sumatra, Kalimantan (Borneo), Sulawesi, the Lesser Sunda Islands, Maluku and Papua.

There are about ten gardens spread out at TMII, but most are located primarily on the north and northeast side of the main lake:

* Anggrek Garden
* Apotek Hidup Garden
* Cakot Garden
* Kaktus Garden
* Melati Garden
* Bunga Keong Emas Garden
* Akuarium Air Tawar Garden
* Bekisar Garden
* Burung Garden
* Prasasti APEC Garden

Comments (0)